Cooperating Agencies

(updated April 2019)

Related to their expertise or jurisdiction by law, these cooperating agencies and tribes, among other actions, contribute to the Draft EIS by developing information and preparing analyses of potential environmental impacts of a proposed action or a reasonable alternative to the proposed action.

This list will be updated as additional agencies or tribes are designated as cooperators to this process.

  • Confederated Salish-Kootenai Tribes
  • Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation
  • Confederated Tribes of the Grand Ronde Community of Oregon
  • Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation
  • Cowlitz
  • Kootenai Tribe of Idaho
  • Nez Perce
  • Upper Snake River Tribes Foundation on behalf of:
    • Burns Paiute Tribe
    • Fort McDermitt Paiute-Shoshone Tribe
    • Shoshone-Paiute Tribes of Duck Valley Reservation Spokane
  • Shoshone-Bannock Tribes
  • Spokane
  • Yakama Nation
  • Federal Agencies

    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 10

    U.S. Coast Guard, 13th Coast Guard District

    U.S. Department of the Interior, Bureau of Indian Affairs

    State Agencies


  • Governor’s Office of Species Conservation
  • Governor's Office of Energy and Mineral Resources
  • Department of Fish and Game
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Department of Lands
  • Department of Transportation
  • Department of Environmental Quality
  • Historic Preservation Office
  • Department of Parks and Recreation
  • Department of Water Resources

  • Department of Fish and Wildlife
  • Department of Energy
  • Water Resources Department
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Department of Environmental Quality

  • Montana Fish, Wildlife and Parks

  • Department of Ecology
  • Department of Fish and Wildlife
  • Department of Agriculture
  • County Agencies

    Lake County, Montana

    Accessibility / Contact Us / FOIA / Information Quality Act / Link Disclaimer / No Fear Act / Privacy & Security / Public Inquiries /